My Hero

In stumbling across the writing of Paul Carr this morning, I think I just found my hero. He writes about the things I want to read: publishing, books, their e-cousins, piracy . . . etc. Heck, he writes about things I want to write, except that he’s actually written and has people reading them. He’s the sexier, more accomplished, much-better paid, more profane, one more Y-chromosome version of who I want to be!

I specially liked these three articles of his I’ve run into so far:

  1. Book piracy: don’t worry, be happy (or least nonplussed)
  2. E-books and their (non) effects on writers
  3. International publishing and what a bitch it is. (I’m working on the profanity front.)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

