Firsts

This week is filled with firsts for me. Monday was my first chance to meet my classmates at a half-day orientation. Wednesday will be my full-day orientation and the opportunity meet faculty members as well more as classmates. (I expect to have achieved uber-oriented status by Wednesday night. Blind fold me, spin me around 3 times, and ask me to point north. Chances are that I’ll give you the correct answer no less than 1 out of every 4 times. ) Thursday is the first day of classes, and some time after that, my first meeting with my adviser.

I hope to add even more excitement to all these firsts by also moving in to a new apartment (as soon as I find one and can shed my homeless status, that is) and starting on my first day at work (as soon as I find a job and so can stave off eviction from my yet-unfound apartment). Will let you know how everything turns out!

This entry was posted in Library school and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Firsts

  1. F. says:

    That is a lot of firsts!

    Hope everything is going well 🙂

  2. Esa says:

    I have this image of you (amorphous) sitting on a park bench. All of your worldly possessions in a box at your feet, a tea pot (with a cozy) beside you, and a cup from your collection in your hand. You sip from the cup as to type with the other.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

