Books I’m Reading

I’m reading A Dog’s Life by Peter Mayle, the author most famous for A Year In Provence. The book is a rags-to-riches story of a dog, told from his point of view. He’s French, very amusing, and full of  memorable quips, like this one

My story is based on actual events. However, following the current autobiographical custom adopted by politicians in their memoirs, I have adjusted the truth wherever it might reflect unfavorably on myself.

Adding to the congenial reading experience of the book are the penciled illustrations that dot the pages. This short, humorous, never-maudlin book is perfect for the frustrated non-dog owner that I am. New to a big city, I feel that this book is the cup of hot chocolate that soothes the nerves and grounds me in the familiar comfort of reading while snuggled under a comforter.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

