Winter Teas

I’ve had both the first torrential rain and dreadfully cold day* of the winter season. The only consolation is that this means the winter teas are coming: dark, roasted, barley, raisin, chocolate notes of teas. Yummy.

I bet she’s about to wet her lips and whisper “Yummy!”

(*Disclaimer: I live in California. Dreadfully cold for me may not impress a lot of you folks.)

(Photo from Wilsonville Public Library Blog.)

This entry was posted in Teas, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter Teas

  1. Your comment for the picture made me lol. I could totally see it after you said it! And as a fellow Californian, I can relate. I love our cold weather, snuggling under a blanket with a hot cup of tea and staring out the window at the grey skies and rain. But my east coast relatives always roll their eyes when I talk about anything weather-related. It’s probably like a vegetarian telling a meat-eater about the best veggie burger they ever had. I think my relatives find me wholly unqualified to talk about weather.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

