Cultural Osmosis: Antiquarian Book Fair

From my trip to the 2012 California Antiquarian Book Fair, I got so much (free) stuff! I got

Lithographic press from colonial period

Proof I pulled off the press.

From the Society for Calligraphy, Southern California, I got a personalized calligraphy bookmark

  • From booksellers, I got a bunch of really fancy catalogs

  • Look at the front, back, and a page from this particular catalog (Phillip J. Pirages Catalog 61)

Catalog front cover

Catalog back cover


Note the detailed description and the price.

The price for that particular item is $75,000 (plus tax). The most expensive item I saw at the fair was priced at $500,000; the cheapest was $2. Got which one I got?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

