Spam Likes

My blog has been getting spam “likes”. Now, I like “likes” as much as the next obsessive blogger, but these “likes” originated from blogs that have all their posts (of which there aren’t many) hawking some kind of wares. The “likes” then clearly are some sort of ploy for their owners to legitimatize their blogs/attract eyeballs/game the Google algorithm. Put differently, no human actually read and “liked” my blog. Hmph!

This makes me grumpy. How do I make make these spam likes go away? Do you guys know?

Maybe now is also a good time to mention the (credible?) finding that 51% of the traffic to one’s site is by non-humans, including bots, scrappers, comment spammers and such?

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

