(Missed) Cultural Osmosis: The Cult of Beauty

I meant to go to the Legion of Honor‘s The Cult of Beauty exhibit. But I forgot. The exhibit ran for four months, and I forgot. So instead of writing about/showing you this

Frederic Leighton’s Pavonia, showcased at the Legion of Honor

I’m going to be showing you this

Daniel Hamermesh, Professor of Economics & a Good Sport

Watch this hilarious Daily Show interview done with Professor Hamermesh on the economics of being ugly. Really, watch it (because the Daily Show really needs my plugging it, ya know).
___________________________

Image attributed to Frederic Leighton, 1st Baron Leighton, 1st Baron Leighton [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons and the University of Texas at Austin Community Engagement Collaborative blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

