When Leisure Reading is not Leisurely

I race through books. I race through writing blogs. Sometimes.

A lot of those times these books are leisure readings. All of those times, the blog posts are voluntary. Yet goals are set. Finish Chapter 3 by tonight! (Self) Pressure is applied. Stop endlessly browsing the Internet. Chapter 3 awaits!

Why? Why do such a weird thing? I suppose I want to be a better person than I want to be. Oxymoronic, I know. I want to be the person who reads Chapter 3 of a good book. I even find reading a good book to be a very pleasant experience. But I also like browsing the Internet a lot. I want to browse the Internet.

Schizophrenic really.

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

