Controlling Myself

The recent posts are getting rather long. I really must control myself and write more concisely, or least, intersperse the long(winded?) posts with short ones.

Like this.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Controlling Myself

  1. A.M.B. says:

    I don’t mind long posts, as long as each is spaced well (shorter paragraphs, images to break up the text, etc).

    • I’ve always wondered how Jane Austen, Thomas Hardy, Charles Dickens and the likes got readers with their paragraph-long sentences. I suppose the times (and readers) were different, but that begs the question of why we make high school students nowadays read these authors’ works if what we hope to get from these students is clear writing and nothing like Dickesian prose!

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

