It’s Hard to Write when You Don’t Read.

I had an epiphany this morning. It’s really hard to find something to write about when you don’t read.

For some inexplicable reason, which may be no reason at all, I haven’t picked up a book to read in a while of time but I still wanted to write for my blog. (Perhaps the hard slog that is Stuart Green’s 13 Ways to Steal a Bicycle zapped my reading mojo.) As my dry spell continues, however, I found it harder and harder to spontaneously come up with topics on which I wanted to write. Unrelated to my blogging, I finally picked up a book (Stuart Banner’s American Property), and voila, I had lots of things I wanted to write about (including this post).

The epiphany is, of course, that I’m terribly obtuse at times.

This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I think I'm getting addicted to comments. Please feed the addict & leave a reply.

